Bibliography

“180-Degree Rule,” Wikipedia, last modified July 7, 2016, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/180-degree_rule.

“Ambience (sound recording),” Wikipedia, last modified October 29, 2015, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ambience_(sound_recording).

“Black Comedy,” Dictionary.com, http://www.dictionary.com/browse/black-comedy?s=t.

“B-Roll,” Wikipedia, last modified May 4, 2016, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/B-roll.

“Character,” Dictionary.com, http://www.dictionary.com/browse/character?s=t.

“Cinematic Techniques,” Wikipedia, last modified July 25, 2016, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cinematic_techniques.

“Cinematography,” Dictionary.com, http://www.dictionary.com/browse/cinematography?s=t.

“Cross-Cutting,” Wikipedia, last modified May 29, 2016, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cross-cutting.

“Dark Humor,” Dictionary.com, http://www.dictionary.com/browse/dark-humor?s=t.

“Directing,” Dictionary.com, http://www.dictionary.com/browse/directing?s=t.

“Dissolve (filmmaking),” Wikipedia, last modified August 12, 2016, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dissolve_(filmmaking).

“Edit,” Dictionary.com, http://www.dictionary.com/browse/edit?s=t.

“Fade In,” Wikipedia, last modified June 14, 2015, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fade_in.

“Fade Out,” Wikipedia, last modified June 14, 2015, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fade_out.

“Film Studies Program,” New Haven: Yale University, last modified September 15, 2016, http://filmstudies.yale.edu.html.

“Footage,” Wikipedia, lasted modified March 13, 2016, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Footage.

“Jump Cut,” Wikipedia, last modified July 20, 2016, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jump_cut.

“Montage (filmmaking),” Wikipedia, last modified June 9, 2016, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Montage_(filmmaking).

“Movie Making Manual/Post-production/Editing,” Wikibooks, last modified July 16, 2012, https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Movie_Making_Manual/Post-production/Editing.

“Movies,” Dictionary.com, http://www.dictionary.com/browse/movies?s=t.

“Romantic Comedy,” Dictionary.com, http://www.dictionary.com/browse/romantic-comedy?s=t.

“Sound Effect,” Dictionary.com, http://www.dictionary.com/browse/sound-effect?s=t.

“Soundtrack,” Wikipedia, last modified June 13, 2016, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Soundtrack.

“The “Basic” Plots in Literature.” Special Collections Created by Ipl2. October 13, 2010. Accessed September 16, 2016. http://www.ipl.org/div/farq/plotFARQ.html.

The Voice Foundation, http://voicefoundation.org/about/what-is-tvf/.

“Three-Point Lighting,” Wikipedia, last modified March 22, 2016, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Three-point_lighting.

Webster’s Encyclopedic Unbridged Dictionary of the English Language. Rev. ed. (New York: Gramercy, 1996).

“Wipe (transition),” Wikipedia, last modified June 6, 2016, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wipe_(transition).

License

Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License

Bibliography by John Reich is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.